We welcome students from all 50 states. Whether you live just across the state line or two time zones away, here’s what you need to know about becoming a Roo without breaking the bank.

Tuition Discounts

Even if you don't live in Missouri (or Kansas), you could still qualify for discounted tuition.

  • Heartland Rate — Undergraduate students who are a resident of Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas or Wisconsin
  • In-state tuition — All Missouri residents
  • Kansas Rate — Undergraduate students who are a resident Kansas and graduate students from select counties in Kansas
  • Metro Rate  Graduate students who live in the Kansas City Metro area, with the exception of those enrolled in law, medicine, dentistry or pharmacy professional programs
  • Midwest Student Exchange Program  Graduate students who are residents of Wisconsin, Kansas, Ohio, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Illinois, Indiana or North Dakota 
  • Military Rate  Active military members, as well as those who have been honorably or generally discharged, who are currently living in Missouri or Kansas, as well as their spouses and dependents 

Learn more 

Not sure if you qualify for one of our residency rates?

Learn how we determine residency

Has your residency changed?

Petition for change of residency

Other Ways We Help You Afford College